Georgians Revealed: Exhibition opening at the British Library

October 24, 2013 at 10:35 AM (General News, History)

I don’t wish to be all braggy, but I’m so excited about NOT missing yet another interesting and potentially exciting exhibition in London! I shall be there sometime in early February, which means I shall be able to report to you on the loveliness, I’m hoping, of this new exhibition opening at the British Library in November –

Georgians Revealed

Life, Style and the Making of Modern Britain

I.R. and G. Cruikshank. 'Tom & Jerry at a Coffee Shop near the Olympic' Pierce Egan, Life in London. London, 1823 (British Library. 838.i.2)

I.R. and G. Cruikshank. ‘Tom & Jerry at a Coffee Shop near the Olympic’
Pierce Egan, Life in London. London, 1823 (British Library. 838.i.2)

Leave a Reply

